Get Schooled During Heroes of the Dorm 2016

Thousands of students from across the United States and Canada have stormed the Nexus to slug it out in the qualifier round of Heroes of the Dorm, Blizzard and Tespa’s collegiate Heroes of the Storm® tournament, setting the stage for a thrilling month of esports action!

To find out who’s going HAM on the core this time around, you’ll need to watch as the top 64 collegiate teams battle through a single-elimination bracket with the goal of securing a spot in the Heroic Four, an epic two-day event to be held on April 9–10 at the sports mecca of the Pacific Northwest: the CenturyLink Field Event Center in Seattle, Washington. This year’s competition will be telecast live on ESPN2.


Be a Part of the Experience

We’d love to have you be a part of the Heroes of the Dorm Heroic Four live event at the CenturyLink Field Event Center in Seattle! Last year’s Heroic Four on ESPN2 was an incredible experience, and we’re aiming even higher in 2016! We’ll be giving away all sorts of awesome prizes to attendees, including Azmodunk bundles, and gaming hardware and peripherals from our sponsors.

Premium tickets are sold out, but plenty of general admission seating is still available. RSVP to let us know if you're planning to attend through Ticketmaster. General admission available on a first-come, first-served basis.


The Stakes Are High

These student warriors are fighting for tuition for the remainder of their college careers, while anyone who fills out a bracket and follows along from home is also in the running to reap big rewards in the Bracket Challenge, including a $10,000 grand prize for the best bracket. The action is about to heat up with more than $500,000 in scholarships and other prizes within reach!

To learn more, watch the Heroes of the Dorm: Championship Bracket Reveal show here. Everyone is invited to pick their winners by visiting HeroesoftheDorm.com.


Welcome to the Jam

The top 500 brackets will receive a bundle featuring Azmodan, a long-range Specialist and one of the great evils from the Diablo series, plus his ridiculously cool new basketball-themed Azmodunk skin. This fun new spin on the Lord of Sin brings a sick crossover dribble into the game, which is perfect for breaking the enemy team’s ankles before he starts raining threes (or fiery Globes of Annihilation) on the opposition! Check out our Azmodunk announcement blog here.


Casters

  • Tim 'Trikslyr' Frazier
  • Kevin 'Cloaken' Johnson
  • Jake 'SolidJake' Kulinski
  • Jaycie 'Gillyweed' Gluck

Competition Dates

Bracket Play matches will air on Saturdays and Sundays on ESPN3, Twitch, or YouTube. The Heroic Four will be telecast on ESPNU, which will culminate in the Grand Finals, being telecast live on ESPN2.

You can follow along with the competition on HeroesoftheDorm.com.

Where to Watch

When to watch:

  • Round of 64: March 19, 7 a.m. PDT / 10 a.m. EDT
  • Round of 32: March 20, 7 a.m. PDT / 10 a.m. EDT
  • Round of 16: March 26, 6 a.m. PDT / 9 a.m. EDT
  • Round of 8: March 27, 11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT
  • Heroic Four Live Event: April 9–10, 5 p.m. PDT / 8 p.m. EDT